HomeWorld NewsAfrica (Page 871)


An 18-member Technical Committee on the Formation of Interim South West Administration has been approved at a ceremony held in Mogadishu. The President, Prime Minister and the Speaker of Parliament r all attended the ceremony along with figures from south western Somali regions. A press release from the office of the Prime Minister said the formation of the technical committee is an important first step towards the implementation of the agreement reached by the opposing sides in south western Somali region.