HomeEthiopiaSouth West State

South West State

Partial view of Council members of the Southwest Ethiopia People's Regional State. Photo: Regional Communication Bureau Addis Abeba - Newly formed Southwest Ethiopia People's Regional State established 70 members regional council representing 13 existing nations and nationalities of the region, according to regional communication bureau. At

Mizan Aman city. Picture: Mizan Aman Government Communication Affairs Office Addis Abeba - A court in the newly constituted Southwest Ethiopian People's Regional State has jailed 20 defendants who are indicted accused of attempting to dismantle the constitutional order by force to lengthy prison terms ranging